Some of the most useful items for me & isaac (over time)

 

So I thought I’d tell you all some of the more useful items me and Isaac have come across since he was born.

Image

1… A pram with a car seat attached

I have mixed feelings about this pram mine was a Mothercare’s own pram with the car seat to use from newborn. I loved the fact that I could put him straight onto his pram from the car with no messing about and vice versa. It just means that you don’t have to wake baby up everytime they’re getting in and out of the car. My pram is really chunky which at first I thought was amazing because I could fit all my shopping in etc but now we drive everywhere so it never gets any use in that sense it’s just bulky and gets in the way, especially when trying to fit down aisles in shops or getting on the bus. This is where my new little buggy comes in …

Image

You can’t really go wrong for £35 can you? It’s a nice little pusher and so much easier to get around. It’s better to take on day’s out and easier to get out and put in the car.I struggled so much getting my other in the car! So now this is Isaac’s main set of wheels 😉

Click here for link to buggy 

2. Lamaze octopus pirate 

Isaac has kind of outgrown captain Calamari now but every now and then he’ll still pay an interest in him. He absolutely loved this toy until about 4/5 months though. It’s such a lovely toy, it has teething rings, a rattle, it squeaks, crinkles and is soft depending which leg you have hold of. It just looks good!

3. Foam play mat

I couldn’t find my one online (I bought it in the shop) so I’ve linked a similar one. This was from Toys R Us and it’s absolute god send. I hate hearing Isaac whack his head on the floor especially on my laminate so I went out and bought this. It doesn’t stop it 100% obviously but there have been a few times when I’ve thought to myself ‘Thank god for that mat!!’ The only annoying thing about this is Isaac has learnt how to take the pieces out as it slots together and he has hidden one that is nowhere to be found!

4. Sensory balls

I think me and Aiden have as much fun with these as Isaac does. These balls are amazing, they’re great to feel. They come in bright nice colours and haven’t gone down or popped in the months that we’ve had them. Isaac likes to roll these across the floor, bounce them off the back of the seats when he’s in the car and just sit feeling them. It’s good that you get 3 in a pack as well in different sizes.

5. Winnie the pooh projector. 

This was great when he was younger not so great for an older baby. This projects images of Winnie the pooh and friends on the ceiling and plays lovely soothing songs. If you pick day mode light images come on the side of the projector so the baby can still see it if it’s too light to project. Isaac used to go to sleep to this up until he was about 6 months old, after that stage he just used to try and grab it and it had the opposite effect where the music kept him awake.  The music goes creepy when the batteries are running out also just to make you aware so it isn’t a shock and you don’t feel like you’re in a horror film.

6. Cookie jar Fisher-price

This was a present from Isaac’s uncle and aunty after they seen how much he loved his cousin’s. This is without a doubt one of his favourite toys. He sits and puts the shapes inside and pulls them out, although he doesn’t full understand the concept of putting them through the actual shape sorter part yet, he’s getting there. It sets of a cute song when you put the shapes in which is so catchy that sometimes you hate it when you catch your self singing along to it. I often find Isaac sticking his full face on the top of the cookie jar to peer in and see whats inside almost as though he’s expecting something to change with it! It’s a good one to take on your travels with you as they can even play with it whilst in a car seat, although it is a big chunky to fit in your bag.

Image

Speaking of bags, Here are 2 of my all time favourites. Both from Cath Kidston. They don’t sell the changing bag any more but the cutest little suitcase in the world is here. It’s got little fire engines all over it and enough room for a babies/toddlers clothes for a couple of nights.

Image

Please tell me these aren’t the cutest little suitcases you’ve ever seen. They’re so retro! For 20 to 25 pounds they are absolutely amazingly priced! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

That’s all for this post guys, as my little man has just awoken from his nap.

Much love,

Nina.x

One thought on “Some of the most useful items for me & isaac (over time)

Leave a Reply

