Coolest kids hairdressers ever!

I just wanted to share with you Isaac’s first haircut because I had such a lovely time.

Before haircut.

Image

After the cut.

Image

The hairdressers I chose to take him to was one especially for children, as well as normal bright coloured children seats for the older children there was seats that were cars and even one that was a motorbike for the younger children. Isaac was able to sit in one of the cars and it even had a strap so they could fasten him in without any worries. As soon as he got in the car he grabbed hold of the steering wheel as though he had a clue what it was! He looked so grown up moving from side to side on the wheel almost as though he was pretending to be a racing driver! haha.. It was Isaac’s dream come true as there was also a TV in front of each chair playing Peppa pig and toy story! I kind of wanted to jump in one the chairs myself and get my own hair done!

Image

I was fascinated by the place, it’s amazing how much is around you so many different businesses that you don’t even notice until you have children yourself. I’ve passed this little shop so many times in the past and never even knew it existed until I started thinking about Isaac’s hair! It was brightly decorated and had lots of comfy seating for the parents to wait on with books, magazines etc. There is even a little shop at the end where you can buy children’s hair accessories, fake tattoos or fun sweets to treat the kids with after they’ve had their hair done.

Image

Image

The woman who did Isaac’s hair was amazing. She was really gentle with him but knew how to distract him when it came to getting it done. She did his hair fairly quickly and I think it looks lovely, not too much off as I asked of her! She even give him a balloon when he was done!

Image

She complemented us on how content he was and how well he coped with it. She said that children usually cry when they get their hair cut for the first time (i don’t know how true that is) but Isaac just laughed at how it tickled near his ears and continued playing with the car and watching Peppa pig.

Image

To top it all of we were presented with this lovely keepsake of his photograph taken, a lock of his hair and a first haircut certificate. I am big on keepsakes especially for Isaac, I love something that has a story behind it! I had such a lovely experience at Kiddy Candy Salon! I would highly recommend it. They are giving children a good experience when it comes to having a haircut, which can only be a good thing right? I  would begrudge taking Isaac anywhere else now. I hope it never shuts down ’cause I might have to make my own 😦 haha

Image

8 thoughts on “Coolest kids hairdressers ever!

  1. Where I take my little boy has the same seats and it’s perfect for keeping him distracted. We’re off there later today for his holiday haircut 🙂 #sharewithme

  2. What a very cool place – I think they should have adult hairdressers like this!!!! An amazing experience and such a lovely gesture with the parting gift. Very smart haircut too!!! #sharewithme

  3. I read this post yesterday when I popped over and I have to say that is the most amazing hair dressers I have ever seen it is so cool I wish there was one like that here! #sharewithme

  4. WOW That is the best kids’ haircut salon I have EVER seen in my life. It’s like a playdate at toyrus in there. That’s amazing they take a photo and give you a lock of hair. Well worth it. So cute your little one is adorable. Love all the photos here. So lovely. Thank you ever so much for linking up to Share With Me.Your post made me smile. #sharewithme

  5. Thankyou for the comments guys, I’m still a bit of a newbie to wordpress so took me a little bit to figure out how I find you again (I sound stupid i know 😛 ) But I do really appreciate you taking the time to read my little olde’ blog. It was a lovely little place I was so glad that I took him there and got the keepsake to keep forever for him 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

