Flashback – My baby shower

I thought seeing as though I didn’t get to enjoy the world of blogging when I was pregnant and share my journey with the world, i’d do a few flashbacks as I go along. The first being my baby shower!! I wasn’t really wanting to have a baby shower, I didn’t want one at all! My aunty made me have one and she organised it all so it felt rude for me and isaac bump not to turn up – after all it was for us! I was suffering with SPD at the time (where I couldn’t walk and everytime I did my waist down was killing! Here’s some photo’s from my day anyway…

Image

I think I was 34-36 weeks pregnant on this picture, I never had a really big bump untill the end really. Isaac was born at 6lb 1 oz also so I don’t think he took up much room in there (bless his little heart). My aunty gave me a crown and necklace and told me i’d be the princess for the day. She did a gorgeous job of decorating her front living room as I didn’t have a big shower seeing as I didn’t want one to begin with I didn’t invite many.

Image

The table was full of cakes, presents and sweeties. Everything that a pregnant lady likes. 😉 The buffet was full of craving food which was amazing!

Image

Image

HOW GORGEOUS ARE THESE CAKES?? YUMMY TOO!! 😉

Image

Image

I loved all the games that you can play at baby showers – we played a quiz about the top boys baby names at the time, we played quess the baby food flavour, who can drink the bottle the fastest and guess the chocolate poo in a nappy.

Image

Image There was such a lovely atmosphere at the baby shower, no bad feelings and everyone joined in on the silly games. I think if you can’t be silly at a baby shower where can you?! It’s a lovely situation to be in to know all these people have come to show love to you and your baby on the amazing time of your life!

Image

Image

Although I could barely walk I can’t say that I didn’t have a lovely time! I think it cheered me up seeing so many lovely faces and talking about all things baby that for a little while I forgot about my silly legs playing me up (until I began walking again obviously 😛 ).

Image

 The presents aren’t too bad either! 😉 …we got all sorts of presents off people, baby clothes, lotions and potions, blankets, cuddly teddys and even things for mummy! I know a few people these days take their parteners to their baby showers and say that it’s for both of them. me and mine agreed that I’d go on my own, he didn’t want to go as he wanted it to just be my thing to have girly chats about bumps, babies and boobs! haha. He wasn’t too left out though as I bought him home a balloon…

Image

I hope you don’t mind me sharing this seeing as it is literally ‘SO LAST YEAR’. I was just looking through my photos and remembered how lovely it was. If you’re on the fence about having a baby shower, I would have one! If you’ve had one and would like to share please post a link in comments – i’d love to have a nosey!

740b03e5c18954f93fb16ffa3f96a9202

2 thoughts on “Flashback – My baby shower

Leave a Reply

